Rosamund

She was born at 10.41am this morning without any real dramas outside of the usual drama of having a baby.  Her name is Rosamund.  She has light coloured hair and weighs six pounds fourteen ounces.  Her mother is doing very well.

On 20 November 2006 I took this photo:

It’s the photo I will always remember of Eleanor’s birth day.  It’s been in my head all day today.  All day today I have been thinking how nice it has been to meet Rosamund, and how nice it has been to return to that time in 2006 when I first met Eleanor.

How nice it is to return to the moment of beginning again.

9 thoughts on “Rosamund

  1. Congratulations to you and Cathy, and Elanor of course. Rosamund looks just like you.

    “how nice it has been to return to that time in 2006 “

    It is nice to go back, but I’m not too sure how much I’d like to go back to nappies (and their contents), midnight feeds and the crying.
    Take the rest of the week off. You need to conserve your strength.

  2. Well done JY (though I suspect that Cathy did more)!
    Great photos – almost brought a tear to an old man’s eye.
    Hey, I said ‘almost’!

  3. Congratulations.
    I really like the way you say “I met Eleanor” and “to meet Rosamund”. It gives the children an identity.

  4. Congratulations to you all, she looks totally adorable. I hope Eleanor is enjoying being a big sister as much as you are obviously enjoying being a dad again. Can wait to see more pics.

Leave a Reply

