ABC

See, JP, it’s stuff like this that made me decide to nominate you for an Awesome Blog Content (ABC) Award.

You may have had one already – frankly, i can’t be bothered to go look :P – but if you accept the challenge, you have to acknowledge the nominator in a post (that would be me), write something witty and/or insightful about yourself with the letters of the alphabet (or at least take the lazy route and just stick to A, B and C) and then nominate some other worthy winners.

Ok.

One: acknowledge the nominator in a post

The Last Song I Heard.  It’s a great blog.  Often sad, sometimes funny, a kind of life story framed by songs.  I heartily recommend it to you if you like music and good writing.  Half the time the songs I know and love, and the other half of the time they are new and curious songs for me to explore.

Two: write something witty and/or insightful about yourself with the letters of the alphabet

Three: nominate some other worthy winners

To be honest I feel a bit awkward about this.  I wouldn’t want to hurt anyone’s feelings by not having them on some long list so I’m just going to mention one blog.  Richard’s Bass Bag.  Frankly it probably doesn’t make much sense if you don’t know Richard.  We used to work at the same school.  He’s an outstanding fellow, and a very, very good musician.

8 thoughts on “ABC

  1. Outstanding video, good sir. I’m not ashamed to admit, I still rely on my mum, too. And I love the Prince probably being a genius. We’re not sure if he is or not, but we think so. Too good.

  2. Thanks for the mention JP – your nomination was well deserved. I love reading your blog – it definitely puts a smile on my face – kinda like this 😀

    I guess my blog is a little sad right now but hopefully that won’t last for long. I was shooting for “poignant” but I guess I missed the mark LOL I’ll try harder next time 🙂

  3. Very nice video. You get bonus points for originality, for integrating technology into an assignment, for liking A-ha and for having a beautiful wife.

    Much more original than what I would’ve done. Maybe something like…
    A – Apples, I like them
    B – Bread, I like that too
    C – Custard, is anyone getting hungry?

    The End.

Leave a Reply

