I’m Always It

I was tagged by Clip Snark.  Snarky is very funny. You should have a look.

The rules are:

  • you must post the rules
  • answer the questions the tagger set for you in their post
  • create eleven new questions to ask the people you’ve tagged
  • tag eleven people with a link to your post
  • let them know you tagged them

1. Do you have a test or tests that help you judge someone’s character?

Do you have a sense of humour about yourself?  If you  don’t then when you laugh at others it must be a bit mean.

2. When did you first feel like a grown up?

Mainly when I started buying things like garden hoses and step ladders.  Things I never thought I would buy that somehow become essential at a certain point in your life.

3. What is something you read that made you wish you could write that well?

When I was 20 it would have been Hemingway, but now I actually don’t like his writing very much.  Probably Walt Whitman, or e.e. cummings.  A poet, anyway.

4. What do you say when you answer the phone?

Hello.

5. Have you ever stiffed someone on a tip?

People don’t tip in New Zealand.  Which means I have probably stiffed hundreds of people when I travelled overseas.

6. Do you have a favorite writing utensil?

A laptop I guess, but “no” is the correct answer.

7. Do you use a calendar?

I have never been able to keep a diary or use a calendar.  Never.  Even now with a fairly responsible job I just end up scrawling more and more things on my hand or desperately pinning notes to the wall.

8. Do you have road rage?

Sure.  Everyone does.  I have had to curb it though because of the two little kids in the back seat.  Eleanor listens out for swear words like a hawk and pounces on them with glee.

9. Are you a morning person or a night owl?

I prefer working in the morning.  It makes me feel smugly productive.

10. What surprised you about blogging when you first started?

How thrilling it was to receive a comment.

11. How do you feel about this type of blogging phenomenon (tagging/awards)?

Without wanting to offend anyone, I sort of hate it.  I’m not sure why.  I think it’s because it’s a bit like homework, and I am a slacker (a slacker with guilt).

So, I won’t be tagging 11 other people because: (a) see point 11, (b) I don’t know 11 people, (c) I have always sucked at tag.

Eleven further questions constructed by my daughter:

  1. What’s a leaf?
  2. How does it make food?
  3. What does photosynthesis really mean?
  4. But how does sunlight actually get turned into food?
  5. Are you making this up?
  6. Why do leaves die then?
  7. When they die where do they go?
  8. Where do we go when we die?
  9. Why do we die?
  10. Why do we live?
  11. What’s for dinner?
10 thoughts on “I’m Always It

  1. Well played! Great answers but your questions were the best part.

    About those questions…please tell me Eleanor doesn’t expect me to answer them. I’m starting to sweat at the thought of a biology/philosophy test. I didn’t know there’d be a test. I can only answer #11. But I have some nice doodles on my paper that I can turn in?

Leave a Reply

