Intriguing

Ever since I saw this ad it has sort of blown my mind.

Is the correct answer: Knight to F4?

I just don’t know.  I had to look up Beer Bottle in the Official Chess Rule Book.  It said (I paraphrase):

The Beer Bottle may be played after twenty moves once the player has become inebriated.  At the point of inebriation the player may slam the bottle down on the board, say that he “loves” his opponent, and then, on being rejected, use the bottle to knock all of the remaining pieces off the board and start a fight with a passing stranger.

Which is cool.

I do have a question though: in 1982 where was DB exporting its shitty beer to exactly?

5 thoughts on “Intriguing

  1. Brilliant. I want to play chess drunk. Better than Twister.

    BTW, I want to say thanks for all your comments on my blog… I’ve nominated you for the Reader Appreciation Award… I know you don’t do awards as such, but you’re the 2nd highest commenter on my site so I HAD to nominate you. I was forced to do it.

    Honestly though, it’s very much appreciated 🙂

    http://thelastsongiheard.wordpress.com/2012/07/04/lovely-blog-inspiring-blog-reader-appreciation-other-stuff/

  2. DB export wasn’t a bad beer really and quite a good tactical move to substitute a bottle for a black bishop.
    The white knight is checking the black (gold) king.
    So
    …K D8
    C6 to E7 (because he’s a bit pissed)
    KxE7 and takes beer.

  3. Perhaps chess becomes an interesting game if you drink beer. In my book, it needs serious improvement, and the beer can only help.

  4. No kidding. I never had the patience for it. Alcohol improves most things except sobriety.

Leave a Reply

